Back to work

I feel wiped today.  I wasn’t up particularly late, though I did have a tough time falling asleep.  I was busy last night organizing A’s bag, packing her bottles, making my lunch, and laying everything out that I would need today.  I knew that 6am would feel pretty early and I wanted to just grab and go.

A slept until 7am, as usual, giving me plenty of time to get ready before rousing her.  I dropped her off with Grandma and Grandpa for a day of getting spoiled, and made my way to work.

The new office is great.  My coworkers were very welcoming.  I was kept busy for most of the day, and for that I’m thankful.  I didn’t get to dwell on A’s absence, there was no time.  My new job will be quite time-sensitive so there won’t be much time spent gazing out the window, wondering what my daughter is up to.

I was pretty anxious to get home at the end of the day and the bus just didn’t go fast enough for my taste.  I came home to hubby cooking dinner and A in her high chair, pushing food around and chattering away.  It was lovely to get back to my family.

I will survive being away from A.  She will be going to daycare for the first full day tomorrow so I hope she has as easy of a time as today.  Grandma and Grandpa will have her one day a week, which is a wonderful opportunity to build a relationship with them.  But, as hubby pointed out, daycare will be her first chance to build her own relationship with someone.  It’ll be a great experience for her, no doubt.

Leave a Reply

